Freestyle Walking

I found Jordan Clarke’s work last year while surfing the web bored and possibly drunk in my room…I’ve been following his work ever since.

The majority of his videos are projects for class. For the most part his video compilations are the backbone for experimental learning in film and edit.

His earlier videos are based on human movement, with an emphasis on showing off the different ways the body can move and bend. Visually it’s awesome and personally makes me wish I didn’t quit gymnastics.

The first video I watched was Broadcast 2000, Get up and go. It’s the name of the music he used. Clever, I know. Luckily his lack of title creativity in no way affects his creativity towards his videos.

http://www.vimeo.com/2050356

More of Jordan Clarke’s work can be found on Vimeo. I highly suggest checking it out.

Leave a Reply

