My Top 10 Albums of 2008

First of all, I don’t get as much new music across my desk as I once did.  Enough excuses, here are my top 10 albums from the past year.  I paid for over half of the these and deserved to get one for free.

1.  mmjMy Morning Jacket – Evil Urges


2.  Bon Iver – For Emma, Forever Agoboniver1

3.  Raconteurs – Consolers of the Lonelyraconteurs2

4.  Santogold – Santogold51jw-9eft0l_sl500_aa240_

5.  Q-Tip – The Renaissanceq-tip

6.  Kings of Leon – Only by the Nightkol

7.  She & Him – Volume One51qrwqxpurl_sl500_aa240_

8.  What Made Milwaukee Famous – What Doesn’t Kill Uswmmf

9.  Albert Hammond Jr. – Como Te Llamaalbert

10.  TV on the Radio – Dear Sciencetv1

One thought on “My Top 10 Albums of 2008

Leave a Reply

