Cover Wish

So bands covering other bands hits is nothing new. And so the other day I was making the drive down Highway 5 from LA to San Diego and Metallica’s “Unforgiven” came on. Now, I’m by no means a huge Metallica fan, but some of their songs are really good. As good as Lars Ulrich is annoying. Which is very. That said, as I listened to the song and how its structured I immediately thought, “How great would it be to hear the Pixies cover this?” Black Francis talk-singing the verse and then Kim Deal coming in with ” What I’ve felt, What I’ve known Never shined through in what I’ve shown…” Sounds like a good idea to me. Now, I can only imagine that Kim and Frank Black are huge fans of Little Friend, so guys, let’s make this happen. Please?

One thought on “Cover Wish

  1. aperobot

    good call. hearing the pixies cover “hang me out to dry” by cold war kids (black on verses, deal on chorus) would be awesome, too.

Leave a Reply

